Storksky - Fracas Maracas





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jul 21, 2016

Taken from the EP “Storksky" (MAY 2016).

Shot & Cut by Tijmen Hobbel // Studio Brainbow - http://www.studiobrainbow.com

Sebastiaan van Bijlevelt
Lois Luca

Music by Michiel Claessen & Jesper Albers
Lyrics by Michiel Claessen
Produced and recorded by Michiel Claessen and Sebastiaan van Bijlevelt at Galloway Recording Studio, Nijmegen
Mixed by Joris Wolff at The Church Studio, Amsterdam & Power Sound Studio, Amsterdam
Mastered by Darius van Helfteren at Amsterdam Mastering, Amsterdam

Storksky is a brand new project by Dutch vocalist and guitarist Michiel Claessen. He creates a massive sound that puts low frequency, grunting guitar riff over killer grooves, topping it off with falsetto vocals that aim to point out the flaws in human nature in an honest and sometimes cynical way.

Influenced by bands such as Queens Of The Stone Age, Muse and Death From Above 1979, Michiel wrote and recorded Storksky's debut EP all by himself with several well-known drummers like Mario Goossens (Triggerfinger), Tim van Delft (De Staat) and Jesper Albers (Paceshifters). Recorded and produced by Michiel Claessen and Sebastiaan van Bijlevelt at Galloway Recording Studio. Mixed by Joris Wolff and mastered by Darius van Helfteren (Amsterdam Mastering) the EP ‘STORKSKY’ is released on May 27th 2016 by Storksky Records/PIAS.

Live Storksky is performing as a powerful duo with Roy Moonen on drums (The Mad Trist, 37 Stabwoundz, Born From Pain), but future additions are never ruled out!


  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Song

    • Fracas Maracas
  • Artist

    • Storksky
  • Album

    • Storksky
  • Licensed by

    • [Merlin] PIAS (on behalf of Storsky Records ()); Muserk Rights Management, and 2 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...