Mozart Concert Aria "Ruhe Sanft" The New Dutch Academy and Simon Murphy





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Nov 2, 2010

The Hague's Baroque Orchestra, The New Dutch Academy, with conductor Simon Murphy and soprano Nina Bols Lundgren, perform the 2010-2011 season's opening programme "A Night at the Opera" at the Philipszaal, Spuiplein, The Hague, featuring:

Rossini Overture to "La Scala di Seta", Mozart Concert Aria "Ruhe Sanft"
(from "Zaide"), Paisiello Overture and Aria "Nel cor più non mi sento"
from "La Molinara" („Die schöne Müllerin"), Rossini Overture and Sofia's Aria ("Ah donate il caro sposo") from "Il Signor Bruschino", Cimarosa Overture to
"Il Matrimonio Segretto" („Die heimliche Ehe" / "The Secret Marriage") and Mendelssohn-Bartholdy Symphony no. 4 in A, Op. 90, "Italian".

Streaming broadcast of this concert performance is available through the NDA's webradio http://www.newdutchacademy.nl/index.p...

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...