The George Benson Sessions: The Making of Songs And Stories: Exotica





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jul 30, 2009

NEA Jazz Master and 10X Grammy-winning legendary musician George Benson will release his new album on August 25th entitled Songs and Stories. The album is a collection of tunes penned by some of the most prolific and enduring songwriters of the last half-century. Some were written specifically for this new recording, such as Bill Withers (who came out of retirement to write A Telephone Call Away for George), Rod Tempertons Family Reunion and Lamont Doziers Living in High Definition; while others, including James Taylors Dont Let Me Be Lonely Tonight, Donny Hathaways Someday Well All Be Free and Tony Joe Whites Rainy Night in Georgia were hand-picked by Benson for their ability to convey simple but universal truths about the human experience.

  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • UMG (on behalf of Concord Records); Warner Chappell, UMPG Publishing, PEDL, CMRRA, ASCAP, and 2 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...