Serbia 0-3 BELGIUM's highlights | World Cup 2014 qualifying Group A | 2012/10/12





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 20, 2012

Serbia 0-3 Belgium | World Cup 2014 qualifying Group A | 2012/10/12





Find my older videos again on this new Vimeo channel and/or new Facebook page
Vind mijn oude fimpjes op deze nieuwe Vimeo kanaal en/of niewe Facebook pagina
Retrouvez mes anciennes vidéos sur cette nouvelle chaine Vimeo et/ou nouvelle page Facebook

Music : Chris Avantgarde - Gladiator (Extended Mix)

Scorers : Benteke, De Bruyne, Mirallas

High-flying Belgium too strong for Serbia

Belgium secured their second win in FIFA World Cup qualifying Group A against Serbia to go top of the section and extend their unbeaten start to the campaign.

The hosts dominated early on but Christian Benteke's goal on 34 minutes changed the course of the game. Belgium grew into the contest and doubled their advantage after the break thanks to Kevin De Bruyne's strike. Their impressive performance was complete in added time when substitute Kevin Mirallas finished off a swift counterattack to crown a memorable night.

Serbia made a fast start and almost took the lead on two minutes only for Zoran Tošić to miss the target with a shot from the edge of the penalty area. The PFC CSKA Moskva midfielder spurned another good opportunity when one-on-one with Thibaut Courtois just past the half-hour and Belgium quickly made them pay.

Aston Villa FC's Benteke timed his run perfectly and lost his marker to head in De Bruyne's cross from close range. The visitors then controlled proceedings after the break and De Bruyne extended the lead with a well-placed finish on 68 minutes.

Mirallas came off the substitutes' bench to complete the scoring in added time and keep Belgium on course for Brazil 2014. They host Scotland on Tuesday, when Serbia travel to the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.


GK Simon Mignolet (1988-08-06) Sunderland
GK Jean-François Gillet (1979-05-31) Torino
GK Thibaut Courtois (1992-05-11) Atlético Madrid

DF Daniel Van Buyten (vice-captain) (1978-02-07) Bayern Munich
DF Vincent Kompany (captain) (1986-04-10) Manchester City
DF Jan Vertonghen (1987-04-24) Tottenham Hotspur
DF Thomas Vermaelen (vice-captain) (1985-11-14) Arsenal
DF Toby Alderweireld (1989-03-02) Ajax
DF Guillaume Gillet (1984-03-09) Anderlecht
DF Laurent Ciman (1985-08-05) Standard Liège
DF Laurens De Bock (1992-11-07) Lokeren
DF Nicolas Lombaerts (1985-03-20) Zenit Saint Petersburg
DF Sébastien Pocognoli (1987-08-01) Standard Liège
DF Denis Odoi (1988-05-27) Anderlecht

MF Moussa Dembélé (1987-07-16) Tottenham Hotspur
MF Nacer Chadli (1989-10-02) Twente
MF Jonathan Blondel (1984-04-03) Club Brugge
MF Radja Nainggolan (1988-05-04) Cagliari
MF Maarten Martens (1984-07-02) AZ Alkmaar
MF Timmy Simons (1976-12-11) Nürnberg
MF Marouane Fellaini (1987-11-22) Everton
MF Steven Defour (1988-04-15) Porto
MF Axel Witsel (1989-01-12) Zenit Saint Petersburg

FW Eden Hazard (1991-01-07) Chelsea
FW Kevin Mirallas (1987-10-05) Everton
FW Romelu Lukaku (1993-05-13) West Bromwich Albion
FW Dries Mertens (1987-05-06) PSV
FW Igor de Camargo (1983-05-12) Borussia Mönchengladbach
FW Christian Benteke (1990-12-03) Aston Villa
FW Jelle Vossen (1989-03-23) Racing Genk
FW Kevin De Bruyne (1991-06-28) Werder Bremen
FW Ilombe Mboyo (1987-04-27) Gent
FW Benjamin De Ceulaer (1983-12-19) Racing Genk

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...