Angels Mark by Natalie Buske Thomas




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jul 1, 2013

ANGELS MARK, book #1 (of 12 books) in the Serena Wilcox series is now FREE on Kindle, Apple, Nook, Kobo, Sony, Google Play, etc.
Serena Wilcox and her family have destroyed their old home and faked their deaths to go off the grid under new identities, after obtaining insider information about a threat to the United States. The threat results in a geographically divided America, with two governing presidents: John Williams and Japanese-American Ann Kinji. Conspiracy, greed and a lust for power are at the root of this plot-twisting thriller about corrupt American government; when the future of the nation depends on former private detective Serena Wilcox and her unlikely crew.

Revolting and oddball characters, quirky humor, shocking dialog and events: "Spellbinding!"
Editorial Review
"Evocative storytelling spins into fast-paced political thriller, leaving readers not knowing whom to trust. Natalie steps on all the right toes... Whilst weaving a crafted story that is every conspiracy theorist's worst nightmare or apocryphal dream." -James Michael Emery & Shepherd Black

From the Author
The Serena Wilcox Mysteries appeals to both men and women, from young adults to seniors. The catch? Most readers either love my series or hate it. There is no "meh" option.

Will you be a fan? If you have a bizarre sense of humor, if you enjoy something new that can't be put in a box, if you enjoy a clean read with outrageous murder scenes, if you like revolting characters and tongue-in-cheek commentary about the stupidity of mankind, you may be a fan. If you take important things seriously but laugh at the rest, you may be a fan. If you are frustrated by corruption, if you are longing to say "finally, someone who thinks like me!", if you crave reason and balance, you may be a fan.

The Serena Wilcox Mysteries began as light page-turners that are now sold as a short-story collection. The series later evolved into the popular dystopian thriller trilogy: Angels Mark (2011), Covert Coffee (2012) and Bluebird Flown (2013). The series will take off in another new direction in 2014.

The series has been criticized for being religious, yet it has also been criticized for not being religious enough. I originally had no intention of writing a Christian book, however my clean (no graphic violence, sexual content or language) style and my mention of faith-based concepts caught the attention of readers. Some specifically mentioned gratitude that the books are a "clean read". Others expressed annoyance.

The same can be said for my style of humor. My quirky and oddball humor has been hailed as "fantastic fun" by some readers and "inappropriately lighthearted during serious subject matter" by others. Some say that they can't drink coffee while reading my books, as they "literally laugh out loud", others say that my books are "insipid and immature".

In yet another example of how readers respond differently to The Serena Wilcox Mysteries: my style of plot-twists has been criticized as "meandering" by some, and "edge of my seat, stayed up all night reading it" by others.

My books are not conventional mysteries or typical thrillers. The series is hard to classify because it's a genre of its own. The only thing that readers consistently agree on is that no one can possibly guess where the series is going. The plots, the endings, and the characters are complete surprises. If you enjoy surprises, you may be a fan.

Love it or hate it, the Serena Wilcox series is truly original and creative. Much like me.

Comments are disabled for this video.
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...