Uchida conducts Mozart's Piano Concerto #20 - Allegro I




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 4, 2007

Mitsuko Uchida conducts and performs. Below is a review, reprinted in the DVD insert for this performance.

Two and a half centuries after Mozart's birth, Mitsuko Uchida comes as close as any pianist, of the present or the past, to giving his music a quality of contemporaneity, without recourse to exaggeration of any kind, without a hint of "historicity." There is no pedantry in her playing, no self-conscious didacticism, no straight imitation of 18th century practices. She is, however, musicologically highly informed, and characteristically complements this knowledge with practical experience. (cont. on part II)

  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

    • Nikolai Lugansky / Netherlands Radio Chamber Orchestra / Lev Markiz
  • Album

    • Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 19 & 20
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • The Orchard Music (on behalf of Challenge Classics); Public Domain Compositions, Sony ATV Publishing


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...