Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra: Korngold "Sinfonietta" Complete




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 14, 2011

Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra performs Korngold's 'Sinfonietta' live in Kuala Lumpur.

The Sinfonietta in B major, Op. 5, is the first large-scale orchestral work written by the 20th-century German composer Erich Wolfgang Korngold. It was completed in 1912, when he was fifteen years old and was premiered in Vienna on 30 November 1913 with the Vienna Philharmonic conducted by Felix Weingartner, to whom it is dedicated. It has four movements:
Fließend, mit heiterem Schwunge
Scherzo: Molto agitato, rauch und feurig
Molto andante (Träumerisch)
Finale: Patetico - Allegro Giocoso

It is written for a large orchestra enriched with extra percussion, piano and celesta.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...