Chopiniana (Kirov Ballet 1991: Asylmuratova,Zaklinsky,Pankova,Polikarpova) Part1.





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jun 14, 2009

Les Sylphides is a short, non-narrative ballet blanc. Its original choreography was by Mikhail Fokine, with music by Frédéric Chopin orchestrated by Alexander Glazunov.

The canonic version of the ballet Les Sylphides included several more pieces:

1. Polonaise in A major (some companies substitute Prelude in A Major instead)
2. Nocturne in A flat major (Op. 32, no. 2),
3. Valse in G Flat major (Op. 70, no. 1),
4. Mazurka in D major (Op. 33, no. 2),
5. Mazurka in C major (Op. 67, no. 3),
6. Prelude in A major (Op. 28, no. 7),
7. Valse in C sharp minor (Op. 64, no. 2),
8. Grande Valse in E flat major (Op. 18, no. 1)


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...