YOUNGBLOOD - No Retreat from Eönian Records - OCTOBER 9th, 2012





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 6, 2012

Artist: Youngblood
Title: No Retreat
Selection #: ER00021
Street Date: October 9, 2012
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN


1. Pump It Up
2. Love Is All Around
3. Sock It To Me
4. Get Down To It
5. Shot of You
6. Heat of the Passion
7. Save Your Lies
8. Feel Thang
9. Find A Way
10. Taste Of Your Lovin'
11. Back In My Life
12. Coming Home
13. My One and Only
14. Don't Play With My Head
15. You've Gotta Go
16. I Love You

The Band:

Bobby Sisk - Lead Vocals
Jeff Diehl - Guitars & Vocals
Eric Saylors - Guitars & Vocals
Danny William - Keyboards & Vocals
Kyle Koker - Bass & Vocals
Kevin Kale - Drums

After having their ears pleasured by "Don't Play With My Head," Sony/Epic Records wasted no time in drawing up contracts for the boys in Youngblood to begin writing material for a debut album. The band worked tirelessly for nine months to generate forty-five tracks that were mixed and mastered by Diehl Productions. The label approved sixteen of them to be released on the band's first album with the others held in reserve for a future release.

Originally recorded in 1989, those sixteen songs are finally seeing the light of day in 2012. "No Retreat" is a collection of hard rocking tunes with all the ingredients fans of the genre demand. The blistering guitars, the red-hot hooks, the fist-pumping choruses, 80's attitude...Youngblood sports it in spades and back during melodic metal's prime could have given Slaughter, Steelheart, or Firehouse a serious run for their money. But for Youngblood, the lost chances of yesterday are being resurrected in the present. "No Retreat" was well worth the wait.

About Eönian Records:

Just because an album resided in a state of dust, decay, and dormancy for the last quarter-century does not automatically mean it should be discarded like an expired condom. If you purchase an album bearing the Eönian Records logo, you can rest assured that it has never been previously released, that it deserved to be released, and that it has been released with the utmost care and attention to quality. You can also rest assured that great respect was paid not only to the music itself, but to the talented musicians that created it.

That respect extends to the fans as well. Eönian Records believes the fans who have kept this music alive also deserve respect and we believe we know how to deliver that respect to the fans, because we here at Eönian are all fans ourselves. This is not just a business, it's an addiction, and we hope to fly the hard rock and metal flag for years to come, delivering top-notch, once-forgotten hair metal gems with the same high quality and slightly off-kilter attitude you have come to expect from us. Great metal deserves to be heard and great fans deserve to hear it. Eönian strives to be the great label that brings it to you.

Eönian Records ...where metal never dies!

  • Music

    • "Heat of the Passion" by Young Blood (eMusic)
  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...