Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 25, 2016
CentreStack is an enterprise file sync, share, and collaboration platform. File locking feature in CentreStack enables team members to easily collaborate on files inside a team folder which they all have access to.
File locking is enabled by default in CentreStack and it will lock a file when the file is opened by first user. Other users can still open the file but in read--only mode. This feature limits file corruption or changes being overwritten by different users.
This video demonstrates how this feature works on Windows client machines when a file is opened by two different users of the team folder. The functionality works similarly in MAC clients as well.