Bantam rooster - High School Girls





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 3, 2012

This is from the "F*ck All Ya'll" LP

Bantam Rooster was an American garage punk band, formed in 1994 in Lansing, Michigan and disbanded in 2003. Over the years, Bantam Rooster comprised Thomas vocalist and guitarist Jackson Potter (Tom Potter), bassist Eric Cook, and drummers Mike Alonso (ex-Dirtys) and Nick Lloyd (ex-Buzzards).

Known for their hillbilly-influenced garage punk sound, the duo fluctuated between the all-out rock of 'Dumb it Down' to the more melodic & lyrical stylings of 'Perceptive Pornstar'. Jim Diamond, the music producer and one-time member of The Dirtbombs along with Potter, has been dubbed as the '3rd Rooster', appearing occasionally live and producing.

The group were first signed to Crypt Records in 1996, releasing 'Deal Me In' (1997) and 'Cross and the Switchblade' (1999) to critical acclaim. In 2000, they moved to the revered Sympathy for the Record Industry imprint for the release of 'F*ck All Y'All', and received further exposure through their similar approach to their then label-mates, The White Stripes. Bantam Rooster disbanded in 2003 as Potter formed the funk rock band Detroit City Council.

Potter also did time in the Dirtbombs, appearing on their albums "Ultraglide In Black" and "Dangerous Magickal Noise". He was also in a Bob Seger tribute band called the Seger Liberation Army.

Bantam Rooster was mentioned (and Potter as an unnamed character) in Elmore Leonard's novel Mr. Paradise.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...