Blackthorn - Blackthorn Winter





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Dec 27, 2007

Blackthorn is a Russian all female symphonic,black metal,dramatic and melodic metal band that was formed on October 31, 2004 in Russian Federation. The band consists of Aina (vocals and songwriter), Verbena (bass), Olga (piano/keyboards), and Elvira (guitars and songwriter) - replacing Lydia that left the band in 2006. They described their music as 'Dramatic Metal'.Aina seriously decided to found a band and soon she met Lydia that was a student at Drama school. That meeting was fateful.
Lydia grew up in an atmosphere of musical theatre with its amazing art of actors, classical music, ancient operatic arias and exciting performances. That's why she offered to create something intertwining drama with metal sound.
Her offer was met with great pleasure, as Aina already became the disciple of the musical theatre's singer and fell in love with drama too.
So, the band named Blackthorn exists since the 31st night of October (2004). Verbena joined the other members shortly after as the bass-guitarist. She has had a friendly relationship with Lydia since their childhood.
In winter 2006 piano-player Olga, an old friend of Verbena, supplemented the Blackthorn Alliance as the keyboardist. Afterwards Lydia gave birth to a baby and leave the band. The new guitarist Elvira joined Blackthorn in 2006, following the departure of Lydia.
Behold! Their Dark Performance just begins

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...