Grand Prix 2: Gilles Villeneuve/Ferrari - Hungary 1982 [10/16]




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 6, 2013

Driver: #27 Gilles Villeneuve (Canada)
Car: Ferrari 126 C2
Engine: Ferrari 021: 1496cc, 120° V6 turbo, mid-engine, longitudinally mounted
Gearbox: Ferrari 6-speed manual
Grand Prix 2 power rating in race/qualifying: 540/580 HP
Grand Prix 2 weight: 595kg
Tyres: Goodyear 'D' compound (Super Soft)
Fuel: Agip 102 RON
Car failure probability: 13282/32767 [40.5%]
Difficulty: Ace (no driver aids)

A Grand Slam (from the French term Grand Chelem) in Formula 1 auto racing occurs when a driver (1) wins a race (2) from pole position (3) having led every lap of the race (4) and having achieved the race's fastest recorded lap time. GV also lapped the entire field. The car was burning more than one lap's worth of fuel per lap.
Niki Lauda scored his first points of the season with a fine second placing.
Piquet had an accident or technical problem early on (ruining his conservative pit stop strategy) but fought his way back to 3rd.
A point for Jochen Mass and March, and Brian Henton scored 3rd fastest lap. He was running strongly until his tranmission failed.


1st Gilles Vileneuve (Ferrari) 1h 50m 46.037s
2nd Niki Lauda (McLaren-Ford) -1 lap
3rd Nelson Piquet (Brabham-BMW) -2 laps
4th Derek Warwick (Toleman-Hart) -2 laps
5th Bruno Giacomelli (Alfa Romeo) -2 laps
6th Jochen Mass (March-Ford) -3 laps
7th Teo Fabi (Toleman-Hart) -3 laps
8th Nigel Mansell (Lotus-Ford) -3 laps
9th Raul Boesel (March-Ford) -4 laps
10th Mauro Baldi (Arrows-Ford) -4 laps
11th Mario Andretti (Williams-Ford) -5 laps
12th Keke Rosberg (Williams-Ford) Transmission
13th Rene Arnoux (Renault) Loose Wheel
14th Brian Henton (Arrows-Ford) Transmission
15th John Watson (McLaren-Ford) Puncture
16th Michele Alboreto (Tyrrell-Ford) Transmission
17th Eddie Cheever (Ligier-Matra) Transmission
18th Riccardo Paletti (Osella-Ford) Transmission
19th Riccardo Patrese (Brabham-BMW) Engine
20th Jacques Laffite (Ligier-Matra) Oil Leak
21st Didier Pironi (Ferrari) Engine
22nd Manfred Winkelhock (ATS-Ford) Loose Wheel
23rd Andrea de Cesaris (Alfa Romeo) Transmission
24th Alain Prost (Renault) Brakes
25th Elio de Angelis (Lotus-Ford) Transmission
26th Slim Borgudd (Tyrrell-Ford) Transmission

Fastest Laps:

1st Gilles Villeneuve (Ferrari) 1m 23.385s
2nd John Watson (McLaren-Ford) +1.197s
3rd Brian Henton (Arrows-Ford) +1.382s
4th Niki Lauda (McLaren-Ford) +1.570s
5th Nelson Piquet (Brabham-BMW) +2.343s

Championship for Drivers:

1st Gilles Villeneuve 48
2nd Didier Pironi 37
3rd Nelson Piquet 32
4th Riccardo Patrese 23
5th Alain Prost 15
6th Andrea de Cesaris 11
7th Keke Rosberg 11
8th Eddie Cheever 8
9th Mario Andretti 7
10th Niki Lauda 6
11th Michele Alboreto 6
12th Jacques Laffite 6
13th Elio de Angelis 6
14th Bruno Giacomelli 6
15th Derek Warwick 5
16th John Watson 5
17th Slim Borgudd 5
18th Nigel Mansell 5
19th Rene Arnoux 3
20th Teo Fabi 2
21st Jean-Pierre Jarier 2
22nd Jochen Mass 1

Championship for Constructors:

1st Ferrari 85
2nd Brabham-BMW 55
3rd Renault 18
4th Williams-Ford 18
5th Alfa Romeo 17
6th Ligier-Matra 14
7th McLaren-Ford 11
8th Tyrrell-Ford 11
9th Lotus-Ford 11
10th Toleman-Hart 7
11th Osella-Ford 2
12th March-Ford 1


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...