BRSCC National Formula Ford 1600 Championship Round 2 - Oulton Park





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 2, 2012

On Board footage of the Second round of the 2012 BRSCC National Formula Ford 1600 Championship at Oulton Park.

I started on pole and made a shocking get away, only for it to get a little too close for comfort on the first corner, resulting in me spinning. First to last in one corner, not the best way to start a race!

I quickly set about working my way back up the field, managing up the field to 6th. All in all it was a pretty good weekend taking a 1st and 6th, the second race could have been better, but equally it could have been a lot worse!

The final result of the top 6 was:
1 - #6 Neil Winn (Black Van Diemen LA10)
2 - #54 Douglas Crosbie (Blue Van Diemen RF00)
3 - #3 John Murphy (White Van Diemen RF90)
4 - #34 Kenneth Thirlwall (Blue/Yellow Van Diemen RF92)
5 - #7 Martin Short (Blue Van Diemen JL012K)
6 - #27 Luke Cooper (White/Blue Swift SC10)

Other drivers in video: Ryan Cullen, Vincent Jay, Calum McHale, Austin Kimberly , Paul Mason, Steve Chapman, Raymond Smith, Neil McArthur, Jay Wheals.


  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...