Erich Wolfgang Korngold: Das Wunder Der Heliane 1/2




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 15, 2012


Conductor: Peter Feranec

Staging: Johannes Reitmeier

Director: Heinz Lukas-Kindermann

Scene: Daniel Dvořák

Costumes: Thomas Dörfler


Heliana: Sally du Randt
Ruler Derrick: Lawrence
Strenger: Norbert Schmittberg
Messenger woman: Jana Wallingerová
Porter: Jan Šťáva
Capital judge: Zoltán Korda
Young man: Ivan Choupenitch
Six judges: Petr Levíček, Petr Císař, David Nykl, Tomáš Krejčiřík, Pavel Kamas, Jiří Klecker

Das Wunder der Heliane (German for The Miracle of Heliane), Op.20 is an opera in three acts by Erich Wolfgang Korngold with a libretto by Hans Müller-Einigen, after Hans Kaltneker. It was first performed at the Hamburg State Opera on 7 October 1927. A suite for violin and piano based on the music from the aria "Ich ging zu ihm" is in print at Schott publishing.

After many successful premieres across Germany, Korngold composed this new opera beginning in 1924. Before its premiere in 1927 Korngold claimed that this would be his masterwork.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...