Behind the scenes - Motley - Oh, Happy England




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jul 21, 2014

Motley is from Bird Radio's second studio album and stage show "Oh, Happy England", a song cycle based on a selection of poems by British writer Walter de la Mare. The project is supported by Aldeburgh Music's Open Space scheme. This footage was captured and edited by Chiara Ambrosio during the recording of the album in the Britten Studio at Aldeburgh Music, Snape Maltings, Suffolk, UK in July 2014. Additional musicians on the recording include Laura Moody (cello), Tobion (bass) and Akinori Fujimoto (drums). Recording engineered by Rick Campion, assisted by Winther Robinson. The album and tour will be launched in Spring 2015. See http://www.birdradio.co.uk for more information, and http://ohhappyengland.tumblr.com for the blog.

  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

  • Album

    • Oh, Happy England
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • The Orchard Music (on behalf of Strike Force Entertainment)


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...