Island Sublime Music - Nine Silhouettes





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.


Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 26, 2019

Over twenty winters virtually alone on a remote island off the coast of New England, Alex de Steiguer has composed thirteen original songs, collected on the album "Island Sublime - Songs from Across a Seven Mile Sea".

"Nine Silhouettes" refers to the nine islands of the Isles of Shoals, but also like life, they stand now, in this place yet are timeless. This video contains the original videography and music of Alex de Steiguer, all rights reserved.


Soundtrack available for download at: http://IslandSublime.com

More about Alex including her fine-art black & white photography and the book "Small Island, Big Picture - Winters of Solitude Teach an Artist to See": http://www.alexdesteiguer.com

Stay in touch, get Alex's occasional newsletter: http://www.alexdesteiguer.com/news

Featured in Nine Silhouettes:
Alex: vocals, guitar, words, music, arrangement
Sam Goodall: violin
Lauren Wool: cello (store.cdbaby.com/cd/laurenwool)

Donations: http://paypal.me/funds2alex


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...