Phir Mile Sur Mera Tumhara 2010 (High Quality Full Song)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jan 26, 2010

Download @ www.wikinewforum.com

Phir Mile Sur Mera Tumhara 2010
New Version, 26.01.2010
Mile Sur Mera Tumhara
Mele sur mera tumhara

Phir Mile Sur Mera Tumhara

Twenty years after the original debut, the song was re-recorded with an updated cast for telecast on January 26, 2010 by Zoom TV. The lyrics were the same but the order of the appearance of languages changed. This version titled Phir Mile Sur Mera Tumhara features Indian musicians, singers, sportspersons and film personalities from the current generation. The current version (little over 16 minutes) runs longer than the older version (little over 5 minutes) and has been directed by Kailash Surendranath who had directed the original version of Mile Sur Mera Tumhara as well. The new version also retains music composer/arranger Louis Banks who had co-composed/arranged the original Mile Sur Mera Tumhara as well.

Some of the people featured in this version are (in no particular order):

Amitabh Bachchan, Abhishek Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, A R Rahman, Sonu Nigam, Salman Khan, Aamir Khan, Prasenjit Chatterjee, Baichung Bhutia, Shahrukh Khan, Mahesh Babu, Deepika Padukone, Ranbir Kapoor, Shahid Kapoor, Shaan, Bhupen Hazarika, Kavita Krishnamoorthy, Dr. L. Subramaniam, Anoushka Shankar, Mammootty, Shivkumar Sharma, Rahul Sharma (musician), Gurdas Mann, Juhi Chawla, Zakir Hussain (musician), Thetakudi Harihara Vinayakram, Vikram, Surya, Abhinav Bindra, Sudarshan Patnaik, Shilpa Shetty, Vijender Singh, Sushil Kumar, Karan Johar, K. J. Yesudas, Shiamak Davar, Shobana Chandrakumar, Shreya Ghosal, Rohit Bal, Priyanka Chopra, Louis Banks, Rituparna Sen Gupta, Amjad Ali Khan, Amaan Ali Khan, Ayaan Ali Khan and Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy

The immediate reaction of most Indians to the video was one of disappointment. Unlike its predecessor, the new version seemed to showcase the Hindi film industry more than national integration. Among many notable omissions were Sachin Tendulkar, APJ Abdul Kalam, Ratan Tata. It dropped some languages and had no representatives from several important Indian communities such as Jains and Buddhists. The musical arrangement has come under criticism from viewers too.[3]

The redeeming features of this version are its inclusion of a verse rendered in sign language and showcasing the Indian Armed Forces in the end.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...