Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti - Menopause Man (4AD Session)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 19, 2011

View the full session here -

Ahead of their debut release for 4AD (worldwide from June 8), Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti appeared
in session with a number of tracks from the forthcoming Before Today alongside recordings of the likes of 'Flashback' and 'Spires in the Snow' (incarnations of the latter dating back as far as 1999).

Recorded at Studio Plateaux on the Thameside island Platts Eyot, the session showcases the band's rich pop palette; a beguiling mix of glam rock, West Coast funk and Merseybeat harmonies with a newfound high-production sheen - a contrast to the corroded bedroom recordings that have fomented a fervent cult following over the past decade.
The outfit, now consist of reclusive pop surrealist Ariel Pink (vocals) alongside Tim Koh (bass/vocals), Kenny Gilmore (guitar/vocals) and Aaron Sperske (drums/vocals) - with Cole MGN (guitar) guesting in session.
'Menopause Man' also features on the album Before Today, out now.

• Camera/Lighting: Andrew Cornick, Ricardo Sanchez & Oliver Wesley
• Editor: Stuart Ward
• Director: Samuel Strang
• Engineer/Production: Kristian Robinson
• Design/Photography: David Emery

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Song

    • Menopause Man (4AD Session)
  • Artist

    • Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti
  • Album

    • 4AD Session
  • Licensed by

    • [Merlin] Beggars (on behalf of 4AD Ltd); ASCAP, Kobalt Music Publishing, Beggars_Catalogues, AMRA, and 3 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...