APPG on ADR: Public Sector ADR and AGM





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Feb 2, 2017

Listen to an audio recording of the sixth and final work programme session of the first year of activity, held on 30.01.2017 at the Houses of Parliament in London. This session provided an overview of public sector ADR, current trends in the sector and how these forms of ADR relate to each other and the courts.

This session also included the AGM with new officers proposed and elected:

• Chair: John Howell MP (Conservative)
• Vice-Chair: Christina Rees MP (Labour)
• Vice-Chair: Bob Neill MP (Conservative)
• Treasurer: George Kerevan MP (SNP)
• Officer: Nick Thomas-Symonds MP (Labour)
• Officer: Jeff Smith MP (Labour)
• Officer: Alberto Costa MP (Conservative)

The Chair then questioned speakers and audience members on a variety of topics.

The All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) was launched in November 2015 to help change the culture of dispute resolution in the country by providing a valuable forum within Parliament to discuss the latest developments in ADR and to promote its wider use.

* Disclaimer *
This is not an official website [or feed] of the House of Commons or the House of Lords. It has not been approved by either House or its committees. All-Party Parliamentary Groups are informal groups of Members of both Houses with a common interest in particular issues. The views expressed in this recording are those of the group.


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...