Glenn Gould - Beethoven,Piano Concerto No. 1 Op 15 - I (2/2)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Mar 25, 2008

Allegro con brio.
Cadenza by Glenn Gould.
Ludwig van Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, op. 15, was written during 1796 and 1797. The first performance was in Prague in 1798, with Beethoven himself playing the piano.
The first movement is in sonata form, but with an added orchestral exposition, a cadenza, and a coda. It has a main theme repeated many times, and there are several subordinate themes. The orchestral exposition changes keys many times, but the second exposition is mainly in G major. The development is in C minor, which ends with an octave glissando. The recapitulation is in C major.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Suggested by Aviator Management GmbH


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...