Loading...

Dara Maclean - Adele 'Someone Like You' SNL Spoof

215,981 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Feb 9, 2012

Okay so, I absolutely love the SNL video of ADELE's "Someone Like You" after a bestie of mine showed it to me!

Watch it here first if you haven't seen it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c4ophh...

I kept watching it and showing it to Kari and Blanca and we would laugh hysterically! I love the random things they just burst into tears about and every girl knows exactly what I mean! Well, one night, in our dressing room, I was like, "Girls!!! We have to do a spoof of this video and it has to Winter Jam related!!!" We got really excited and so the process began! I went to catering and saw Russ and told him the whole idea, he added some thoughts and got on the band wagon. Then, I saw Joel and told him he had to be in it! I don't even know how it all evolved, but the cast came together beautifully and after some practice, we gave it a go! However, there was only one cake, so the pressure was on, we had one shot and went for it!
This is what happened...




The Cast: (Find us on twitter and help us spread the love!!)

Dara Maclean @daramaclean
Kari Jobe @karijobe
Blanca Callahan @blancareyes
Joel From "For King And Country" @4kingandcountry
Russ Lee from "Newsong" @russlee
Ryan Whitfield (University Of Mobile) @MRyanwhitfield
Kendra Flack (most amazing production assistant ever!) @k_flack
Hank Bentley (Kari's Guitar Player) @hankbentley
Hayden Lamb (Kari's Tour Manager) @haydenlamb

Comments are disabled for this video.
Advertisement
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...