Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 12, 2016
Filmed over two days in Autumn 2015, experience Colchester County's two gorgeous lighthouses: Bass River and Five Islands.
Bass River Lighthouse: Built in 1907 on the point at the western side of the entrance to the Bass River, the light was the easternmost beacon on Cobequid Bay in the Bay of Fundy. Deactivated in 1992 and sold in 1994, a single-story dwelling was built onto the base of the lighthouse.
Five Islands Lighthouse: Built in 1914, the lighthouse has been moved several times to escape land erosion and as a result of a loan default. It was discontinued by the Coast Guard in 1993. The lighthouse made its final move in late 2008 to a fifteen-acre parcel of land in Colchester County.
Subscribe to our channel to get the latest videos posted for our Nova Scotia Lighthouse Project (we're working to capture all 175 of them in the province!), and check out the other lighthouse and landscape drone videos we currently have airing. Cheers!