The Wynntown Marshals: "Low Country Comedown"




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 29, 2013

"Low Country Comedown" is the first track to be released from The Wynntown Marshals' new release "The Long Haul". The album is released across mainland Europe on 17th June 2013 and 4 weeks later in the UK (15th July 2013).

"The Long Haul" sees the band stretch out a little from the purer Americana sound of its predecessor "Westerner". Organ and piano are more prominent this time round and there are pop hooks aplenty, sitting comfortably alongside more guitar-heavy tracks and subtler, more intimate moments.

This track, with its alluring and confident country-rock swagger, was inspired by the Marshals' regular trips to the continent where they have found an ever-swelling fanbase over the past few years.

Lyrics & Melody by Keith Benzie
Music by The Wynntown Marshals

Video directed by Andrew Taylor

The Wynntown Marshals:
Keith Benzie: Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Harmonica
Iain Sloan: Electric Guitar, Pedal Steel Guitar, Backing Vocals
Murdoch MacLeod: Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals
Kenny McCabe: Drums, Backing Vocals
Richie Noble: Keyboards

Copyright The Wynntown Marshals 2013

  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

    • The Wynntown Marshals
  • Album

    • After All These Years
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • [Merlin] IDOL Distribution (on behalf of Wynntown Recordings), and 1 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...