Movement 4: Harmonic Synthesis, Live at Motorco, Durham, NC 8.24.13




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 26, 2013

Now on Dolby Surround Sound DVD http://www.trianglerhysing.com
Composed and conducted by Andras Fekete and Matthew Guess

Movement 4: Harmonic Synthesis (Fekete)
(Tuning EEEEEE, amps facing forward) Tuning the strings of each guitar to the same note and then playing open forces focus on the subtle overtones brought on by differing string timbres and tensions. By piling on rhythmic fourths and fifths and randomly plucked harmonics, the resulting additive and subtractive harmonics produces an illusion of near-symphonic complexity: The ear hears far more notes - and even types of instruments - than are actually being played.

Percussion Maria Brubek, Tilson T. Tilson
Cellos Deborah Aronin, Kaitlin Grady
Vocals Robin Diamond, Sonar Strange, Arlene Sparacia

Guitar mob 1
Aarron Smithers, Margret Moorefield, Allen Palmer, Andy Shull, Sue Edelberg, Lalitree Darnielle, Brian Shaw, Crowmeat Bob Pence, Josh Zaslow, Jamie McLendon, Kirk Ross, Kyle Long

Guitar mob 2
Reid Johnson, Maria Albani, Reed Benjamin, Alec Ferrell, Betsy Shane, Brad Newell, Rush Enterline, Jess Edison, Joe Mazzitelli, Dave Yarwood, Mike Nicholson, Troy Hancock, Ted Johnson

Guitar mob 3
Anne Gomez, John Harrison, Rob Beloved, Brian John Mitchell, Nathan Brown, Chris Williams, Alex Maiolo, Bruce Stevens, E. Matthew Cash, Fikri Yucel, Desmond Mullen, Dan Keilo

Guitar mob 4
Will Clinton, Holden Richards, Jim Dennis, Arlene Sparacia, Jimmy Thompson, Jon Dawson, Ken Bowers, Guy Taylor, Tim Carless, Greg Elkins, Zachary Corsa, Peter Aldrich, Vito DiBona, Nick Peterson


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...