Alec Rowley - A Flower Suite, Op.10




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 21, 2019

Alec Rowley (1892 – 1958) was a British composer, organist, pianist, lecturer and writer on music. He composed a large number of works, mainly on a small scale and often of an educational nature though with some larger-scale orchestral and choral works. He was a dedicated teacher, broadcaster and writer; after his death the Alec Rowley Memorial Prize was established at Trinity College of Music.

His larger-scale works include two piano concertos from 1938, an Oboe Concerto, a Rhaposody for viola and orchestra, and several keyboard pieces including two symphonies for organ. Rowley died at his home, while playing tennis, on 12 January 1958.

The pieces are from 1915 (published). Primrose is probably my favorite piece here, along with the last one.

0:00 Daffodils (Allegretto)
1:32 Lilies (Andante)
3:51 Crocus (Allegro)
5:15 Primrose (Andante)
7:50 Poppies (Allegro)


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...