• Jason Robinson - TIresian Symmetry (Cuneiform Records, Sept 25, 2012)

    1,548 views 4 years ago
    Jason Robinson - Tiresian Symmetry (Cuneiform Records, September 25, 2012)

    Featuring an all-star lineup, Robinson's seventh album as a leader, is a polydirectional exploration of groove and narrativity in creative music and is inspired by a potent brew of Greek philosophy and the music of Henry Threadgill.

    Jason Robinson - tenor sax, alto flute, soprano sax
    JD Parran - alto clarinet, contra bass clarinet, tenor sax
    Marty Ehrlich - alto sax, bass clarinet, c flute
    Marcus Rojas - tuba
    Bill Lowe - tuba, bass trombone
    Liberty Ellman - guitar
    Drew Gress - bass
    George Schuller - drums
    Ches Smith - drums, glockenspiel

    All compositions by Jason Robinson (Circumvention Music/ASCAP)

    Cuneiform Records, Rune 346


    (c) 2012 Jason Robinson
    (p) 2012 Cuneiform Records

    Video produced by Ian Stahl Show less
    Read more
  • Jason Robinson Music Play all

    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...