• Angelo F - Cais Groovy (Original Mix) Kumasi Music

    308 views 5 months ago
    Various Artists Compilation Album
    Release Date : 22nd December 2014 Enjoy https://pro.beatport.com/tr...

    1. Matt Fear - Halcyon
    2. HoodRat - Free Your Mind
    3. Breky - Soledad
    4. Bequest - Under My Skin
    5. Anton Ishutin & Close Enough - Hold On
    6. The Nurk - Why Not 4
    7. Space Echo - Crab Key
    8. Bluford Duck - No Need
    9. Deep Matter & Disorder - Hold Me Close
    10. Freakinweirdo - Room
    11. Kerouac & Smile - Hang Til Daybreak
    12. Angelo F - Cais Groovy
    13. Fancy Inc - Your Body
    14. Majesty - Ghetto Blaster
    15. Matteo Floris - Wake
    16. Haze-M - Turn The Lights Off
    17. Mallinder - Love
    18. Kreature - Fields Of Magic

    London label @Kumasimusic are seeing 2014 out with a bang with their most explosive long player to date. Volume 3 in the series showcases 18 exclusive works from some of the world’s most gifted house and disco artists, representing Brazil, Russia, Italy, Spain, Romania, Austria, the UK and more.

    Prolific UK deep house recording artist @MattFear opens proceedings with hypnotic slow-mo jam 'Halcyon', an 8 minute masterclass of exquisitely constructed electronica. Ireland’s @HoodRatmusic continues the early dream like flux with deep house gem 'Free Your Mind', combining absorbing female vocals a deft groove, whilst 'Soledad' is Romanian producer @Breky’s latest melodic offering - a dreamy nu-disco affair that oozes craft, aptitude and guile.

    Hungary’s @Bequest lays it down with harmonious analogue epic deep houser 'Under My Skin', before Russia and Ukraine join forces to create euphoric nu-disco charmer Hold On produced by @Antonishutin & @Enoughofficial. The future’s bright for Spanish artist The @TheNurk who sets the tone for things to come with jacking party starter 'Why Not 4', a vocal delight combining groove and funk. Austrian disco duo @Spaceecho cleverly embrace reggae, dub and ska with trumpet led deep house bomb 'Crab Key', a festival-style anthem which breaks and drops to devastating effect, whilst 'No Need' by Glaswegian favourite @Blufordduck is a bass-led deep house weapon perfect for any occasion.

    UK deep house outfits @Deepmattermusic & @Disord3r exert more dancefloor damage with rolling deep house jam 'Hold Me Close', before Russian producer @Freakinweirdomusic’s maiden voyage into 4x4 yields a triumphant tech-house shaker perfectly fashioned to make you move and groove. Staying on the deep house tip, @Kerouacandsmile fuse classic vocals with adept percussion with 'Hang Til Daybreak', before @Angelo-f delivers exactly what it says on the tin with 'Cais Groovy', a Latin American derived vocal deep house roller ideal for any dancefloor situation. Fellow Brazilian producers @Fancyinc strut their stuff on the label for the first time with Your Body, a 90’s influenced oldskool house bomb, and perfect peak-time club tackle to boot.

    London party starter-DJ turned producer @Majestydj001 ups the anti with bouncy underground house jam 'Ghetto Blaster', whilst @Matteo-floris bursts back into the Kumasi fold with explosive deep house cut 'Wake'. Tunisia’s leading light @Haze-m adds ghetto-funk to the release with dextrous nu-disco banger 'Turn The Lights Off', before UK artist @mallinder’s euphoric endeavour 'Love' leaves us yearning for more. Finally, @Krture’s scintillating 'Fields Of Magic' is your idyllic festival or end of night track, perfect for conjuring memories of happiness and good times. Enjoy!

    Kumasi x

    Kumasi Music Volume 3 is available digitally worldwide from 22nd December 2014. Show less
    Read more
  • Uploads Play

    This item has been hidden
Sign in to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...