This early, circa 1750, homestead with captivating river frontage was the original Pursley's Ferry House. The building first served as a ferry stop for iron-ore shipments on their way down the Delaware River. It was later a popular inn and tavern and sometime in the 1800s, it was converted into a private residence. Built originally as a one-room deep farmhouse, it was expanded and remodeled to include a two-story stone wing and an attached frame kitchen. The most recent restoration updated early period features such as wide-board flooring, chair rail moldings, raised-panel doors, plaster walls and original fireplaces and mantelpieces. Evidence of a pent roof and nine-over-six sash windows and interior shutters resulted in a painstaking reconstruction of these features as well. Two front doors were common to this type of design and they were retained in the restoration. Additional buildings on the property include a charming one-room cottage with loft and a spacious, multi-use barn with four levels including an original icehouse.