• Live/Dead Play all

    Live/Dead is the first official live album released by the San Francisco-based band Grateful Dead. It was recorded over a series of live concerts in early 1969 and released later in the year on November 10. At the time of its release, Robert Christgau wrote that side two of the double album "contains the finest rock improvisation ever recorded." A landmark live album that captured the Grateful Dead's improvisations at their best -- Allmusic would write that "Few recordings have ever represented the essence of an artist in performance as faithfully as Live/Dead" -- it is also the final album with keyboardist Tom Constanten.

    The album was remastered and released with hidden bonus tracks as part of the 2001 box set The Golden Road (1965--1973), and subsequently as a stand-alone album in 2003.

    The first 1:34 of "Dark Star" can be found on the previous track, "Mountains of the Moon", in the 2005 box set Fillmore West 1969: The Complete Recordings.

    In 2003, the album was ranked number 244 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.
    This item has been hidden
  • Physical Graffiti Play all

    Physical Graffiti is the sixth studio album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin, released on 24 February 1975 as a double album. Recording sessions for the album were initially disrupted when bassist/keyboardist John Paul Jones considered leaving the band. After reuniting at Headley Grange, the band wrote and recorded eight songs, the combined length of which stretched the album beyond the typical length of an LP. This prompted the band to make Physical Graffiti a double album by including previously unreleased tracks from earlier recording sessions.

    Physical Graffiti was commercially and critically successful; the album went 16x platinum (though this signifies shipping of eight million copies, as it is a double album) in the US alone, and has come to be regarded as one of Led Zeppelin's defining works.
    This item has been hidden
  • Let it Bleed Play all

    Let It Bleed is the eighth British and tenth American album by English rock band The Rolling Stones, released in December 1969 by Decca Records in the UK and London Records in the US. Released shortly after the band's 1969 American Tour, it is the follow-up to 1968's Beggars Banquet and the last album by the band to feature Brian Jones as well as the first to feature Mick Taylor.
    This item has been hidden
  • Uploads Play all

    • The Wanton Song - Duration: 4 minutes, 10 seconds.

      • 5 years ago
    • Night Flight - Duration: 3 minutes, 38 seconds.

      • 5 years ago
    • Ten Years Gone - Duration: 6 minutes, 34 seconds.

      • 5 years ago
    • Down by the Seaside - Duration: 5 minutes, 17 seconds.

      • 5 years ago
    • Bron-Yr-Aur - Duration: 2 minutes, 7 seconds.

      • 5 years ago
    • In the Light - Duration: 8 minutes, 47 seconds.

      • 5 years ago
    • Kashmir - Duration: 8 minutes, 29 seconds.

      • 5 years ago
    • Trampled Under Foot - Duration: 5 minutes, 37 seconds.

      • 5 years ago
    • Houses of the Holy - Duration: 4 minutes, 3 seconds.

      • 5 years ago
    • In My Time of Dying - Duration: 11 minutes.

      • 5 years ago
    • The Rover - Duration: 5 minutes, 37 seconds.

      • 5 years ago
    • Custard Pie - Duration: 4 minutes, 14 seconds.

      • 5 years ago
    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...