• 2018 Anisfield-Wolf Ceremony Play all

    This item has been hidden
  • All Anisfield-Wolf Book Award Ceremonies Play all

    The Anisfield-Wolf Awards recognize books that have made important contributions to our understanding of racism and human diversity. For 82 years, the distinguished books earning Anisfield-Wolf prizes have opened and challenged our minds. Cleveland poet and philanthropist Edith Anisfield Wolf established the book awards in 1935, in honor of her father, John Anisfield, and husband, Eugene Wolf, to reflect her family’s passion for social justice. Presented by the Cleveland Foundation, it remains the only American book prize focusing on works that address racism and diversity.
    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...