YouTube is a part of Google and adheres to Google’s privacy policies and principles. When you use our services, you’re trusting us with your information. We understand this is a big responsibility and we work hard to protect your information and put you in control. We offer you tools that are accessible from YouTube and from the Google account you use to sign into YouTube.
Your data in YouTube
Your data in YouTube is a feature that makes it easier for you to understand and control what data is saved and how it is used on YouTube and across Google. It gives you quick access to YouTube privacy controls, as well as information about how YouTube works with your data such as your search and watch history. The activity in your History is private and is used to improve your experience, like reminding you what you've watched, and giving you more relevant recommendations and search results. You can remove specific videos from your watch history and queries from your search history, pause your watch and search history, or start fresh by clearing your entire watch and search history. Any videos removed from your History will no longer influence your recommendations, and queries you’ve removed won’t show in your search bar as suggestions.
YouTube Incognito mode
YouTube Incognito mode lets you browse privately in a session so your account search and watch history will not reflect whatever you’re viewing and will not be carried over to your logged-in account.