Alert icon
We're changing our privacy policy. This stuff matters.  Learn more  Dismiss

Career Network Inc on KKTV - the retraction

Loading...

Sign in or sign up now!
Alert icon
Upgrade to the latest Flash Player for improved playback performance. Upgrade now or more info.
2,046
Loading...
Alert icon
Sign in or sign up now!
Alert icon

Uploaded by on Oct 5, 2009

FOR.EDUCATIONAL.AND PRESERVATIONAL PURPOSES.ONLY

September 17, 2009, KKTV 'Call for action' in Colorado carried a news story "Beware of Career Network, inc.", which was then on their site with the video. It was introduced as follows: "If you're looking for a job you may have posted resumes on various websites, so employers can find you. But beware because the bad guys can track you down, too. Here's a warning about one group out of Florida."

The very next day the original video was replaced by a kind of retraction video, entitled "Career Network, Inc. A Legit Operation", that was introduced as folows: "If you're a job seeker... you may have applied for various positions online. But sometimes it can be confusing to know exactly who you're applying with... a job board, the actual employer, or even a school. Career Network, Inc. out of Orlando, Florida says it's simply a job board trying to hook up employers and potential employees".

Both vids have been removed from the KKTV site, but someone copied both of them. Thank you! See the original video here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZSSuMd5x08g
See the KKTV article http://www.kktv.com/callforaction/headlines/59665672.html
See a report from whistle-blower Robert in the comments of http://www.mariannesmotifs.com/2009/09/career-network-scam.html

Update: then, in May 2011, a manipulated part of the same video reappeared on Youtube, entitled: KKTV: "Softrock A Legitimate Operation". It was placed by Expand Inc dba Softrock Inc (softrock.org), a new name of The Internet Company aka Career Network aka numerous other names. The manipulation to change the words Career Network to Softrock is absolutely brilliant, a real masterpiece for the lulz. Just look at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8SXgOLP5pM

  • likes, 1 dislikes

Link to this comment:

Share to:
see all

All Comments (2)

Sign In or Sign Up now to post a comment!
  • soft rock is a scam...their entire verification process is to see if they qualify for school...that's it.

  • I don't know about this. I used the website and it seemed to be fake. It lead me to the internet company which is definately not legit.  Career Network also ripped off the picture of the man for Nova homes (the young blonde man in the suit). I totally saw the same picture on a billboard in town.

Loading...

Alert icon
0 / 00Unsaved Playlist Return to active list
    1. Your queue is empty. Add videos to your queue using this button:
      or sign in to load a different list.
    Loading...Loading...Saving...
    • Clear all videos from this list
    • Learn more