Upload

Loading icon Loading...

This video is unavailable.

Forsaken - A Novel of Art, Evil, and Insanity

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to like andrewvanweydotcom's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to dislike andrewvanweydotcom's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to add andrewvanweydotcom's video to your playlist.

Uploaded on Sep 29, 2011

"Finally! A true horror novel!"

A cursed painting...
A hidden affair...
And an undying secret, alive, in canvas and oil.

For art professor Daniel Rineheart, life's a dream. His family's laughter fills the halls of his happy home, and his wife's embrace lulls him to sleep.

But summer's end heralds the arrival of an ill gift: a mysterious painting sent by an anonymous artist, a disturbing work of grotesque perfection that awakens a surreal nightmare.

Enter the world of FORSAKEN, where evil lives in art.

...Where abstract children escape from a canvas prison to stalk the quiet halls of a happy home.

...Where painted clocks tick-tock away in the dark hours before dawn, and a missing dog whimpers from between the walls.

...And where all answers lead to a dark artist and an impossible creation, a cursed canvas with a twisted past that threatens to destroy his family, devour his sanity, and consume all that lay eyes upon it.

Curl up, if you dare, with a dark debut novel that readers are calling: "Beautifully written" -- "A 'Must Read'" -- "Super creepy" -- "Amazing!"

Fans of Clive Barker, Stephen King, and Peter Straub will find this dark novel written for them. FORSAKEN is a throwback to the dark tales that seep beneath the skin and come to a boil, where the real and surreal blend together, and the words within are best not read before bed!

http://www.andrewvanwey.com/forsaken

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Ratings have been disabled for this video.
Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.

Loading icon Loading...

Advertisement
Loading...
Working...
Sign in to add this to Watch Later

Add to