Alert icon
We're changing our privacy policy. This stuff matters.  Learn more  Dismiss

1969 Camaro Scam On eBay Motors!

Loading...

Sign in or sign up now!
705 views
Loading...
Alert icon
Sign in or sign up now!
Alert icon

Uploaded by on Nov 18, 2009

Beware of such an unbelievably low price on eBay Motors collector cars. These scammers are specialists at separating Americans from their wallets! A Camaro like this is worth a whole more than $5880! The scammers use photos to hide their buy now prices and email addresses. eBay's listing scans do not pick up text in a photograph, that's why the scammers do it. You can see a lot more vehicle scams in our archive at: http://www.ebaymotorssucks.com/scams.htm

Category:

Autos & Vehicles

Tags:

License:

Standard YouTube License

Link to this comment:

Share to:

Uploader Comments (ebaymotorssucks)

  • What about the info tab? Do you think that is just either made or the actual info pilfered, and added into the listing by the scammer, or is that an off ebay, external frame or page element or some sort of feed? See what I mean?

  • The text has been lifted from elsewhere too, probably the same place the scammer stole the photos from!

    Scammers Suck!

  • first off if anyone knowsanything bout 69 camaros ,,you cant even get a motor for 5900 bucks..hate these fking scammers

  • I agree!

    Sad part is, there is someone that will through his money away!

    It's interesting when someone posts a listing like that on the EBMDG and everyone tells them it's a scam, they don't want to hear it!

    If we could unplug Romania from the internet and let them scam each other it would be a good start!

  • Wouldn't it be easier and probly better to unplug San Jose? LOL

  • LOL!!!!

see all

All Comments (9)

Sign In or Sign Up now to post a comment!
  • I like the do not use "ask seller button" I will not be able to answer. This is a clue the seller is suspicious.

    Why would a seller not allow for questions to be submitted? Especially for a rare classic.

  • The photos and car exist somewhere, but i can guarantee you it's not that sellers car. It's a legitimate eBay scam listing, probably set up with someones stolen identity.

    The scammers ploy is to lead a buyer off of eBay and to send the money western union, or through a trusted eBay transaction agent.

    If someone bids and wins, and sends payment, once eBay realizes it's a scam account they will pull the listing and the buyer will not be able to file a VPP claim!

    Someones card will be billed!

  • So the picture is probly stolen. and there is no car, right? What about that report? Just fake or stolen info then? I mean is it just fake info or a fake off ebay page or frame?

Loading...
0 / 00Unsaved Playlist Return to active list
    1. Your queue is empty. Add videos to your queue using this button:
      or sign in to load a different list.
    Loading...Loading...Saving...
    • Clear all videos from this list
    • Learn more