Upload

Loading icon Loading...

This video is unavailable.

This video is unlisted. Only those with the link can see it. Killswitch Review by Best Selling Author Steven-Elliot Altman

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to like Edward Lyman's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to dislike Edward Lyman's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to add Edward Lyman's video to your playlist.

Uploaded on Jan 31, 2010

Buy the book now at killswitchreview.com
In the tradition of Blade Runner and Brave New World comes a terrifying postmodern vision...
By the year 2156, stem cell therapy has triumphed over aging and disease, extending the human lifespan indefinitely. But only for those who have achieved Conscientious Citizen Status. To combat overpopulation, the U.S. has sealed her borders, instituted compulsory contraception, and made technology-assisted suicide readily available. But in a world where the old can remain vital forever, Americas youth have little hope of prosperity.

Jason Haggerty is an investigator for the government agency responsible for dispensing personal handheld devices that record a citizens dying moments. When three teens stage an illegal public suicide, Haggerty suspects their deaths may have been murders. Now his race is on to uncover proof and prevent a nationwide epidemic of copycat suicides. Trouble is, for the first time in history, an entire generation might just decide theyre better off dead.

Ive always considered Steven-Elliot Altman one of the most provocative voices in modern fiction, and KILLSWITCH, his collaboration with Diane DeKelb-Rittenhouse, once again confirms this conviction.
-Stephen Susco, screenwriter of The Grudge


Action superbly underscores the psychological toll of society-shifting technology in a manner reminiscent of Philip K. Dicks The Minority Report and Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?
─ Winston Engle, Editor & Publisher, THRILLING WONDER STORIES

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Ratings have been disabled for this video.
Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.

Loading icon Loading...

Loading...
Working...
to add this to Watch Later

Add to