Upload

Loading icon Loading...

This video is unavailable.

May 20 2012 Annular Eclipse LIVE from Area 51 on Scottys Sky!!! (pre event announcement)

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to like scottyssky's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to dislike scottyssky's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to add scottyssky's video to your playlist.

Published on May 12, 2012

POST EVENT COMMENT:

Many thanks to the more than 106,000 people that viewed the broadcast live!!! I have made a highlights video now here: http://youtu.be/GIVxdhPWDpQ

-------

Announcement the May 20th 2012 annular solar eclipse LIVE streaming video and audio on my Ustream Channel Scottys Sky!

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/scottys...

EVENT: May 20, 2012 Annular Solar Eclipse

LIVE on Scotty's Sky: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/scottys...

LOCATION: From Area 51's Black Mailbox

EQUIPMENT: Solar filter with orange rendering of sun, color video through an Orion 80mm ST refractor, clock driven, live streaming video and audio on Verizon 3G over iPhone, wireless audio by Lectrosonics.

Broadcast begins PROMPTLY with a tour of the equipment @

5:10 PM PDT
6:10 PM MDT
7:10 PM CDT
8:10 PM EDT

Eclipse START
5:21 PM PDT
6:21 PM MDT
7:21 PM CDT
8:21 PM EDT

Annular START about (depending on what location I am at) and lasts for about 3 to 4 minutes:

6:32 PM PDT
7:32 PM MDT
8:32 PM CDT
9:32 PM EDT

Tune in for our daytime star party!!!

Scotty

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Ratings have been disabled for this video.
Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.

Loading icon Loading...

Loading...
Working...
to add this to Watch Later

Add to