Upload

Loading icon Loading...

This video is unavailable.

I'm an Oakland School Kid (ft. Marshawn "Beast Mode" Lynch)

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to like OUSDNews's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to dislike OUSDNews's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to add OUSDNews's video to your playlist.

Published on Aug 6, 2013

A music video remix to Rihanna's "Please Don't Stop The Music," Oakland style. Oakland students want to make school attendance a priority this year. Let's help them reach their dreams. Please share this video!

Starring students from Oakland Unified School District and Marshawn "Beast Mode" Lynch. Shot at La Escuelita Middle School in Oakland's Lake Merritt District.

To learn more, visit http://www.thrivingstudents.org/

Created by Portal A [http://portal-a.com] Inquiries: jessica@portal-a.com

CREDITS
Directed by Nina Reyes Rosenberg
Music Written by Rafael Casal and Daveed Diggs
Executive Producers: Nate Houghteling, Drew Glover
Director of Photography: Fernando Camarena
Producer: Jeffrey Sabin-Matsumoto
Assistant Director: Finley Wise
Editor: Sari Tracht
Assistant Editor: Jake Keller
Wardrobe: Bianca Starr
Set Design: Lili Katz

GREAT PRESS FOR OAKLAND!
Q13 Fox: http://q13fox.com/2013/08/07/marshawn...
Oakland Local: http://oaklandlocal.com/2013/08/porta...
SB Nation: http://www.sbnation.com/lookit/2013/8... (homepage placement)
SF Chronicle Cal Football Blog: http://blog.sfgate.com/cal/2013/08/06...
Uproxx: http://withleather.uproxx.com/2013/08...
NBC Bay Area: http://www.nbcbayarea.com/news/local/...
Seattle Pi: http://blog.seattlepi.com/football/20...
The Post Game: http://www.thepostgame.com/blog/good-...
The Bear Insider: http://bearinsider.com/forums/showthr...
The Score: http://www.thescore.com/nfl/articles/...
Bear Talk: http://www.ibabuzz.com/beartalk/2013/...
Contra Costa Times/Oakland Tribune: http://www.contracostatimes.com/news/...
Rant Sports: http://www.rantsports.com/clubhouse/2...
SFist: http://sfist.com/2013/08/07/oakland_s...
Colorlines:http://colorlines.com/archives/2013/0...
Seattle Times: http://blogs.seattletimes.com/seahawk...
AHDM4U: http://ahdm4u.com/2013/08/08/weekend3/
The Shadow League: http://www.theshadowleague.com/articl...
Seahawks.com: http://www.seahawks.com/news/articles...
Huffington Post: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/08...
San Jose Mercury News: http://www.mercurynews.com/sports/ci_...
Sport Balla: http://www.sportballa.com/2013/08/mar...
MSN Now: http://now.msn.com/oakland-school-kid...
Bleacher Report: http://bleacherreport.com/articles/17...
Upworthy: http://www.upworthy.com/a-rihanna-son...
NPR California Report : hear it here: http://www.californiareport.org/archi... read about it here: http://blogs.kqed.org/newsfix/2013/08...
CBS Local: http://sanfrancisco.cbslocal.com/2013...


STARRING
Yosef Abdallah
Kiyle Adams
Malik Ahmad Adams
Lauren Baldain
Haimarot Belay
Jonah Bloom
Amia Brizendine
Omar Bryan
Isabella Caliri
Ari Carpenter
Gema Cook
Aniya Cooper
Cameron Dawkins
Agoddess Elebeck
Novya Foster
Noelia Garcia
Stephanie Garcia
Yafet Gebres
Nusayba Guiro
Justin Jung
Daishene Kendrix
Amanda Dawn King
Lauren Lai
Penelope Martindale
Terrence Lamont McClellan Jr
George Moore
Olivia Novato
Bryanna Potter
Allison Rogers
Caleb Sankoh
Rahsaan Smith
Esmerelda Solls
Jermaine Thomas
Alexandria Townsend
Jackson Trollinger
Juliana Tucciarone
Skye Walker
Chamare Washington
Destiny Williams
Mo'Ney Williams
Skye Walker
Mikhi Woodley

A SPECIAL THANK YOU
Troy Flint
Marshawn Lynch
Oakland Unified School District
La Escuelita
Jeff Key
Media Enterprise Alliance

  • Category

  • License

    Standard YouTube License

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Ratings have been disabled for this video.
Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.

Loading icon Loading...

Loading...
Working...
Sign in to add this to Watch Later

Add to