This poster on eBay's Motors Forums claimed he was redirected to www.bestatvstore.com after clicking on an eBay search result. That sounds like another eBay XSS Redirect that has been uncorrected for many years.
Hey John Bodine.. Why don't you post in one of your eBay forums "we heard you and have fixed that redirect vulnerability." http://forums.ebay.com/db1/topic/Ebay-Motors/Bestatvstorecom-Warning/5100030410 Watch that post go Poof! LOL!!
Actually today a Google Safe Browsing look up on eBay.com showed 74 Scripting Exploits and 3 Trojans.
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://ebay.com
And the US-Cert Vulnerability Note VU#808921 warns of this scripting vulnerability: eBay contains a cross-site scripting vulnerability.
http://www.kb.cert.org/vuls/id/808921
From the US-CERT about eBay: "An attacker may be able to obtain sensitive data from the eBay web site. As of the publication of this document, attackers are using this vulnerability to redirect auction viewers to phishing sites and to modify the eBay auction page to steal credentials. A wide range of impacts may be possible, including disclosure of passwords, credit card numbers, or other personal information. Likewise, information stored in cookies could be stolen or corrupted. An attacker could also exploit web browser vulnerabilities that require scripting support."
And as far as http://www.bestatvstore.com goes.. It just wreaks of Fraud! No Phone Number listed and Payment by Bank Wire Transfer Only! I wouldn't even consider buying an ATV from that website!
9145 S Federal Way Boise, ID 83716
http://maps.google.com/maps?q=9145+S+Federal+Way+Boise,+ID+83716
Beware Of Fraud! SCAMMERS ARE EVERYWHERE!
so where do you think i should buy a good ATV?
elroriveraify 4 months ago