This video is unavailable.

Brahms: Piano Quartet No.1 Op.25-2 (Ax, Stern, Laredo, Yo-Yo Ma)

Want to watch this again later?

Sign in to add this video to a playlist.

Like this video?

Sign in to make your opinion count.

Don't like this video?

Sign in to make your opinion count.




Ratings have been disabled for this video.
Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.

Uploaded on Oct 30, 2011

II. Intermezzo. Allegro, ma non troppo - Trio. Animato

Brahms did originaly title this movement a scherzo, but he must have realized there is no joke, or whatever, and used his famous "Intermezzo" designation for one of the first times here. A very quiet and sometime somber movement, many have noted that the cello's part sounds like a heartbeat pulsing thru it all.

Brahms Piano Quartet No. 1 in g minor, Op. 25
(for violin, viola, cello and piano)

Isaac Stern
Emanuel Ax
Jaime Laredo
Yo-Yo Ma

  • Purchase

    • Quartet for Violin, Viola, Violoncello and Piano No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25: II. Intermezzo - Allegro ma non troppo - Trio - Animato (Google PlayAmazonMP3iTunes)
  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


to add this to Watch Later

Add to