Alert icon
We're changing our privacy policy. This stuff matters.  Learn more  Dismiss

PACIFIC WEBWORKS GOOGLE JOB SCAM

Loading...

Sign in or sign up now!
Alert icon
Upgrade to the latest Flash Player for improved playback performance. Upgrade now or more info.
744 views
Loading...
Alert icon
Sign in or sign up now!
Alert icon

Uploaded by on Oct 7, 2009

For all those millions of out-of-work people out there, here's a warning. I foolishly tried to check-out one of those "Make Money With Google" "Job" listings, on some internet site, like Monster, or Craig's List, or Careerbuilders, or ?????, and instead of the "S/H" $3 or 4$ charge, for something to examine, you are automatically sign-up for a "membership", and that's like $70 per month, unless you catch it on your bank statement, and cancel your "membership". You WILL NOT receive anything in the mail to examine. It's a scam. Beware of Pacific Web Works, in Utah, or Google Home Business Kit!, or profitstudiolearning.com - It's a trap, and it'll cost you money, and headache.

  • likes, 0 dislikes

Link to this comment:

Share to:

Uploader Comments (blackstarpics)

  • Well, guys, they burned me, too, and that's why I made this video. The authorities won't do anything, so the best way for you to get back at them is to spread/share this video. So far, 374 people have been warned, and won't use their services. The more it spreads, the more money they can't scam.

  • Why doesn't the FCC, the AG, and other law enforcement and consumer protection agencies look into these practices? Aren't they charged with "protecting" the public, and preventing questionable business practices over the internet, and across state lines?

  • This is a total rip-off. They bag everyone who inquires for $70, and THAT's the "Big Money" that's being made through "Google", at least for them. Total Scammers!

see all

All Comments (6)

Sign In or Sign Up now to post a comment!
  • They use GOOGLE name and add something before or after it. Get your credit card number to check your credit rating, when you say not interested, do not want, they debit your account anyway. $,1000

  • They use GOOGLE name and add something before or after it. Get your credit card number to check your credit rating, when you say not interested, do not want, they debit your account anyway. $,1000

  • I fell for this scam as well, Pacific Webworks, vwt hosting, web tools.com and they are owned by a Mormon Bishop who has many companies under Pacific Webworks. They use GOOGLE name and add something before or after it. 

  • Pacific Webworks andf the Mormon Bishop who owns the company is a crook, beware of other companies under this one, two are : VWT Hosting, Webtools.com. They get your number and then bill you, even after you say you are not interested, do not want it, do not send it, and they say ok and then bill you anyway... thieves!!!!!

Loading...

Alert icon
0 / 00Unsaved Playlist Return to active list
    1. Your queue is empty. Add videos to your queue using this button:
      or sign in to load a different list.
    Loading...Loading...Saving...
    • Clear all videos from this list
    • Learn more