Upload

Loading icon Loading...

This video is unavailable.

#SAVEWRAS - What's Happening and How You Can Help

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to like Save WRAS's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to dislike Save WRAS's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to add Save WRAS's video to your playlist.

Published on Jun 2, 2014

http://www.SaveWRAS.com - What's going on and how you can help:
Georgia State University and Georgia Public Broadcasting recently entered into a contractual agreement that permits GPB to air their own content on 88.5 FM, home of Album 88, the 43-year-old, 100,000 watt student-run voice of Georgia State University in Atlanta.
Georgia Public Broadcasting paid Georgia State University a sum of $150,000 to operate on 88.5 FM 14 hours a day, 7 days a week. GSU's administration kept negotiations regarding this agreement a secret from the WRAS staff since at least 2012.
Recognized nationally, Album 88 provides a unique, diverse, student-managed platform for new music and independent non-profit programming.
How can you help save WRAS?
• Reach out to GPB sponsors and donors
• Contact your elected officials
• Call and email administration at GSU 404-413-1300, GSU President Mark Becker MBECKER@GSU.EDU and GPB 1-800-222-4788 ask@gpb.org (see more below)
• Join our discussion online (links below)
• Sign the petition at http://www.change.org/petitions/georg...
• Change your profile picture on Facebook to the SAVE WRAS heart logo and your profile cover picture to the SAVE WRAS banner
• Take a selfie with #SAVEWRAS
• Like, favorite, and share this video http://youtu.be/O5AyxRosrOc and subscribe to our YouTube channels
• And don't forget to use the hashtag #SAVEWRAS on your social media posts.
Thank you for watching and thank you for saving WRAS Album 88!
http://www.SaveWRAS.com
http://www.Facebook.com/savemywras
http://www.youtube.com/user/savewras
http://twitter.com/savewras
http://album88atl.tumblr.com
http://instagram.com/savewras
http://vimeo.com/savewras

Georgia Public Broadcasting executives:
Teya Ryan, President & CEO | tryan@gpb.org
Bob Olive, Chief Operating Officer | bolive@gpb.org
Elizabeth Laprade, Chief Financial Officer | elaprade@gpb.org
Robert Brienza, Vice President — News & Sports | rbrienza@gpb.org
Bert Huffman, Vice President — Development and Marketing | bhuffman@gpb.org
Bill Nigut, Executive Producer | 404-685-2400

Georgia State University:
Georgia State Alumni Office: 404.413.2190

Georgia State Administration:
Mark Becker, President of Georgia State | 404.413.1300 | mbecker@gsu.edu
Andrea Jones, Assoc. VP of PR & Marketing | 404.413.1351 | andreajones@gsu.edu
Douglass Covey, VP of Student Affairs | 404.413.1500 | dcovey@gsu.edu
Boyd Beckwith, Director of the Student University Center | 404.413.1864 | bbeckwith@gsu.edu

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Ratings have been disabled for this video.
Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.

Loading icon Loading...

Loading...
Working...
to add this to Watch Later

Add to