Upload

Loading icon Loading...

This video is unavailable.

Potentially Hazardous Asteroid Zipping by Earth on Close-Approach

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to like Slooh's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to dislike Slooh's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to add Slooh's video to your playlist.

Streamed live on Feb 17, 2014

Slooh will cover NEA 2000 EM26, a "Potentially Hazardous Asteroid", as it makes its closest-approach on Monday, February 17th starting at 6PM PST / 9PM EST / 02:00UTC (2/18) International times: http://tinyurl.com/NEA2000EM26-LIVE . Viewers can watch live on Slooh.com or by downloading the free Slooh iPad app. The live image stream will be accompanied by discussions led by Slooh host and astronomer Bob Berman with special guests including experts and eyewitnesses from Russia, who experienced the unexpected asteroid impact that day.

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Ratings have been disabled for this video.
Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.

Loading icon Loading...

Loading...
Working...
Sign in to add this to Watch Later

Add to