Upload

Loading icon Loading...

This video is unavailable.

Sumatran Tiger Cubs Live Cam at the Australia Zoo

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to like The Pet Collective's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to dislike The Pet Collective's video.

Sign in to YouTube

Sign in with your Google Account (YouTube, Google+, Gmail, Orkut, Picasa, or Chrome) to add The Pet Collective's video to your playlist.

Streamed live on Aug 23, 2013

NEW LINK TO STREAM: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iz5sSk...
Adorable Sumatran Tiger cubs streaming live!
Subscribe to The Pet Collective: http://bit.ly/tpcsub
Website: http://www.thepetcollective.tv
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/thepetcollective
Twitter: https://twitter.com/petcollectiveTV
Tumblr: http://thepetcollective.tumblr.com
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/petcollectivetv/
Google+: http://gplus.to/thepetcollective

Links to our live cams:
Tiger Cub Cam http://www.tigercam.us (LIVE NOW)
Bald Eagle Cam http://www.baldeaglecam.us (LIVE NOW)
Mini Horse Cam http://www.minihorsecam.us (LIVE NOW)
Labrador Retriever Cam http://www.labradorcam.us (LIVE NOW)
Bulldog Cam http://www.bulldog.us (LIVE NOW)
Kitten Room Cam http://www.kittenroom.us (LIVE NOW)
Carolines Kids Cam http://www.carolineskidscam.us (LIVE NOW)
Kitten Cam http://www.kittencam.us (LIVE NOW)
Schnauzer Cam http://www.schnauzercam.us (LIVE NOW)
Kitty Cam http://www.kittycam.us (LIVE NOW)
Corgi Cam http://www.corgicam.us
Husky Cam http://www.huskycam.us
Yorkie Cam http://www.yorkiecam.us

This Live Cam is located at the Australia Zoo located in Beerwah, Queensland or 45minutes north of Brisbane.

Q. What is the Australia Zoo?
A: Australia Zoo is a team of passionate conservationists working around-the-clock to deliver an animal experience like no other.

Cuddle a koala, hand-feed our Asian Elephants, walk with a Sumatran Tiger and watch a crocodile launch from the waters edge. Australia Zoo is the ultimate wildlife adventure delivering conservation through exciting education.

To learn more about the Australia Zoo go to: http://www.australiazoo.com.au

Q: What is a Sumatran Tiger? What is their place of origin?
A: Sumatran Tigers have been listed as an endangered species by the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN). Two reasons for their endangered status is that their habitat is threatened in the wild and poachers continue to hunt them.

Q: How big do Sumatran Tigers get?
A: The Sumatran Tigers range in size from 7 to 9 feet and can weigh anywhere from 220 to almost 400 pounds. The male is larger than the female.

Q: How many cubs did Kaitlyn have?
A: We are proud to announce Kaityln gave birth to two cubs early Thursday, August 22. We will announce their genders soon so stay tuned.

Q: What do cubs eat? When do they transition to eat meat?
A: At this time, the cubs will be drinking Kaityln's extremely nutritious milk.

Q: Is there a veterinarian on hand at all times?
A: The Australia Zoo has a world class wildlife hospital on site open 24 hours a day 365 days of the year and staffed by an incredible team of qualified vets and nurses. So Kaitlyn is in great hands. If people want to learn more about the hospital, they can go to wildlife warriors website.

Q: How can I help Sumatran Tigers like Kaitlyn?
A: There are many opportunities to support the Australia Zoo. To learn about the opportunities go here: http://www.australiazoo.com.au/get-in...

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Loading icon Loading...

Ratings have been disabled for this video.
Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.

Loading icon Loading...

Advertisement
Loading...
Working...
Sign in to add this to Watch Later

Add to