Subscription preferences


Loading icon Loading...


Moss Travel TV

Le Tour de France 2014: Le Grand Départ Leeds, Le Tour Yorkshire, England - 5th July, 2014

20,008 views 2 weeks ago
Le Tour de France 2014 began on the 5th July, 2014 at 11:00am in the City of Leeds, West Yorkshire, England with Le Grand Départ Leeds before stage one of Le Tour Yorkshire began from nearby Harewood House, with a West and North Yorkshire circuit ending in Harrogate.

For Le Grand Départ 230,000 flocked to Leeds city centre to see the cyclists and support teams process by.

This film features images from the day, beginning at 09:30am and finishing at around 12:00pm. It highlights the art and culture in celebration of Le tour, including yellow jerseys on statues and a yellow phonebox. There are extensive crowd and street shots including outside Leeds Town Hall, near Leeds General Infirmary, Millennium Square, outside of the Civic Hall, Westgate, Great George Street, Albion Street and finally on the Headrow in front of the Barrel Man on Dortmund Square where the procession of support workers, emergency services, the peloton of riders and the team buses all pass.

This was a superb event, and a fantastic promotion for Leeds and Yorkshire, the people of this region did themselves and Le Tour very, very proud. Tres Bon! Show less
Read more

Sightseeing: Antalya Province, Turkey Play

Antalya Province (Turkish: Antalya ili) is located on the Mediterranean coast of south-west Turkey, between the Taurus Mountains and the Mediterranean sea.

Antalya Province is the centre of Turkey's tourism industry, attracting 30% of foreign tourists visiting Turkey. The province of Antalya corresponds to the lands of ancient Pamphylia to the east and Lycia to the west. It features a shoreline of 657 km (408 mi) with beaches, ports, and ancient cities scattered throughout, including the World Heritage Site Xanthos. The provincial capital is Antalya city with a population of 1,001,318.

This playlist features videos taken in destinations and at visitor attractions in Antalya Province, including Alanya.

Sightseeing: Costa Del Sol, Spain Play

The Costa del Sol ("Sunny Coast" or more literally, "Coast of the Sun") is a region in the south of Spain, in the autonomous community of Andalusia, comprising the coastal towns and communities along the Mediterranean coastline of the Málaga province. The Costa del Sol is situated between two lesser known costas: Costa de la Luz and Costa Tropical. Formerly made up only of a series of small, quiet fishing settlements, the region has been completely transformed during the latter part of the 20th century into a tourist destination of world renown.

It includes the city of Málaga and the towns of Torremolinos, Benalmádena, Fuengirola, Mijas, Marbella, San Pedro de Alcántara, Estepona, Manilva, Casares, Rincon de la Victoria, Vélez-Málaga, Nerja, Frigiliana and Torrox. The Costa del Sol extends from the cliffs at Maro in the East to Punto Chullera in the west. Settlement in the region dates back to the Bronze Age, and has been colonised and ruled by many cultures such as the Phoenicians, Greeks, Carthaginians, Romans, Vandals, Visigoths and Moors, before the Reconquista.

This playlist features videos taken at a number of locations along the Costa Del Sol, including Malaga, Benalmadena, Torremolinos and Furengirola.

Leeds Bradford International Airport Play

to add this to Watch Later

Add to