Subscription preferences


Loading icon Loading...



Diskonnekted - Yesteryears (Neuroticfish mix)

3,170 views 10 months ago
BUY here: http://alfamatrix.bandcamp....
iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/be...

Video by Romuald 'Ishoothorizon' Swieconek & Jan Dewulf

Shot on location at 't Pallietertje (Konterdam - Oostende) with Karine, Dubbe (Revenge 88), Bertje, Kovver, Flappy, Reine, and all the other locals that showed up. A big thanks to all of you!

Diskonnekted - Yesteryears EP

While "Hotel Existence" was a journey pushing the limits of production and testing every musical boundary, the EP aims straight at the clubs. The EP is build around the very melodic and melancholic "Yesteryears" for which both Neuroticfish and Edge of Dawn made astonishing club versions.

The adventure of "Yesteryears" started some years ago when keyboard player Didier 'Snake' Salvatore wrote a blueprint for the track. That blueprint became the original demo version of "Yesteryears" after Jan added the vocal line. That unreleased version remained untouched for quite a long time until Jan made a whole new version leaving the original trance sound and adding guitars instead. This became the album version as we know it. Diskonnekted made a new club edit of the album version especially for the EP, while Snake started from the original version for his fresh and trancy Liquid Newt mix, meanwhile introducing his very own solo project.

Diskonnekted also teamed up with long time comrades This Morn' Omina for a very ethereal and ambient layered remix of "Tunnel Vision", while Halo In Reverse re-imagined the landscape of "Neverland" giving it a dark and mellow twist. Add also a new club edit of "Empty", a heavy beat re-interpretation of the old "Personal Demon" and the explosive VIP version of "Justify" that was released earlier as a stand alone track for the fans.

1. Yesteryears (Radio Existence)
2. Yesteryears (Neuroticfish mix)
3. Personal Demon (Radio Existence)
4. Empty (Radio Existence)
5. Neverland (Halo In Reverse Mix)
6. Justify (VIP)
7. Yesteryears (Edge Of Dawn mix)
8. Yesteryears (Liquid Newt mix)
9. Tunnel Vision (This Morn' Omina mix)
10. Yesteryears (Ambient)

Music and words by Jan Dewulf, except 'Yesteryears': music by Jan Dewulf & Didier 'Snake' Salvatore, words by Jan Dewulf.

Recorded and produced by Jan Dewulf at the Cyberflesh Loft.

All guitars by Emeric Debusschere

Mastered by X-FUSION MUSIC PRODUCTION [www.x-m-p.de]

Released by Alfa Matrix (2013)

www.diskonnekted.com Show less
Read more
to add this to Watch Later

Add to