Subscription preferences


Loading icon Loading...



2014 Writers of the Future Awards Event

4,219 views 3 months ago
Twenty-five writers and artists from around the globe were honored Sunday night, April 13th, at the 30th Annual L. Ron Hubbard Achievement Awards at the prestigious Wilshire Ebell Theatre in Los Angeles, California. The two grand prize honors were captured by Randy Henderson of Kingston, WA who was awarded the The Golden Pen Award and a $5,000 cash prize and Trevor Smith of Tucson, AZ who was awarded the The Golden Brush Award and a $5,000 cash prize.

The 12 Writer winners included: Liz Colter of New Castle, CO; Anaea Lay of Madison, WI; Paul Eckheart of Bountiful, UT; Amanda Forrest of Gunnison, CO; C. Stuart Hardwick of Houston, TX; Oleg Kazantsev of Chicago, IL; Leena Likitalo of Helsinki, Finland; Terry Madden of Oak View, CA; K.C. Norton of State College, PA; Megan E. O'Keefe of Concord, CA; Shauna O'Meara of Weston, Australian Capital Territory; Randy Henderson of Kingston, WA.

In addition, writer Timothy Jordan of Fort Myers, FL was honored as a published finalist.

The 12 Illustrator winners included: Cassandre Bolan of Carlisle, PA; Adam Brewster of Edinburgh, UK; Vincent-Michael Coviello of Norton, MA; Kirbi Fagan of Plymouth, MI; Vanessa Golitz of Köln, Germany; Kristie Kim of Raleigh, NC; Seonhee Lim of Long Island City, New York; Sarah Webb of Fairbanks, Alaska; Bernardo Mota of Setubal, Portugal; Trevor Smith of Tucson, AZ; Andrew Sonea of Ottawa, Canada; Michael Talbot of Framingham, MA.

For more information and to see the awards ceremony online, go to http://www.writersofthefutu... Show less
Read more
to add this to Watch Later

Add to