Subscription preferences


Loading icon Loading...


J Terrel Eley

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis - Can't Hold Us ( J Terrel Cover)

207 views 4 months ago
Soooo I didn't put this remake on iTunes because that would be totally rude and not cool so instead you can download it below for free! Thanks to James Cutts and Lee Pilcher! They are featured on this as well! All credit goes to Macklemore and Ryan Lewis!

DOWNLOAD HERE: http://www.mediafire.com/do...

Send 30 sec clip of you dancing to : jterrel.music@gmail.com

http://www.twitter.com/Terr... and also SUBSCRIBE!


Verse 1:
Return of the J/ what it is, what it do what it be, what it do, what it isn't/ had to Jump up on the cover, there will never be another, we ain't going undercover, yeah y'all gotta hear this/

I'm just starting/ give me a stage to design and ill put my art in/ from the bay to east they know the name and we don't plan on stopping now/

Who's bad? Michael Jackson/
Y'all good, I'm stacking/
Out here trynna make a name/ all across the country rappin/
Ain't got a clone, but my style you know the always jacking/
This is that introduction, oh yeah we onnnnnnnn/

A bout a year ago they wasn't coming around/ put that thing in 3rd gear now they buying my sound/ MONEY/ so stay tuned cause we sticking around and puttin on for the city that gave me this sound/ TRUST ME/
On my M.E.A.N H.U.S.T.L.I.N.G BUSTIN/Chasing dreams since I was 14 teen with GarageBand, CRUSHIN/ halfway cross the country, with my back pack, strap pack STUNTIN/
Labels out here now they can't tell me nothin we give that to the people spread it across the country/x2

Verse 2:

Can I kick it?/ thank you/ but Im so dang grateful/ ain't been around the world but we working from all different angles/ y'all can't stop me/ go hard like I get it in the ring with rocky/ so let me take it back and swag on y'all suckas like/

Dope flow I got it/ can't stop this project/ try to figure me out but they can't get with this logic/ hol up/

Can't stop now til the name is out/
We rapping every language now/
People if you feel me put your hands in the air like/

Raise those hands this is our party/
We came here to live life like nobody was watching/ got my city right behind me if I fall they got me/
Learn from that failure gain humility and then we keep marching ourselves/

When I come around
You're gonna love my sound
But hold on baby I think that you wanna hold me down
When I come around
You're gonna love my sound
But hold on baby let me go cause you can't hold me down

-------------- Show less
Read more
to add this to Watch Later

Add to