Subscription preferences


Loading icon Loading...



Clubstar Session 2014 - Official Trailer (HD)

233 views 1 month ago
2CD: http://www.amazon.de/dp/B00...
Beatport: http://btprt.dj/1lxh2kY
iTunes (Europe)
iTunes (Rest of the World):
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1jTh8in
Juno: http://bit.ly/1lk1A6Z

Cat.No.: cls0003202
Style: House
Release Date: 27.06.2014

Clubstar proudly presents "Clubstar Session 2014".
Right in time for the summer we are delivering your soundtrack for the holiday season. Since 16 years Clubstar is living and preaching house music now and besides over 150 single releases and several hundred compilations Clubstar is still keeping it real, but also has an ear for the new styles of house and the new generation. The double compilation "Clubstar Session 2014" compilation brings once again the old and new school of the music we love together.

CD1 is compiled and mixed by Clubstar A&R Henri Kohn.
Not only because Deep House is the flavour of the moment he starts the journey raw and deep, with the massive Dennis Ferrer remix of "Salvation" by Coyu feat. Aaron David Frith. Followed by tracks and remixes from Maximiljan and Kolombo. Andhim´s club hit "Boy Boy Boy" is on board, as well as the chart topping
Full Intention remix of the house evergreen "Big Fun" by Inner City / Kevin Saunderson. Maestro Alfred Azzetto from Italy delivers an up-to-date interpretation of another evergreen by Steve Hurley. After that Sam Skilz, Miss Ann-P & Henri Kohn are saving the day with a little more house. Tracks and remixes by Kraak & Smaak, Todd Terry, Prok & Fitch, Africanism, Friscia & Lamboy follow. The currently unreleased dub mix of the classic by
DJ Chus, David Penn and Daren J. Bell, "Sunshine", is featured in the mix, as well as the new Chocolate Puma edit of another piece of house music history: "Give it up" by The Good Men, which should bring you in a worldcup mood. The journey ends with another remix from Miss Ann-P & Henri Kohn from their
Play Me Now project.

CD2 is compiled and mixed by Giorgio Gee and represents
the new school of house music. Banging, pumping straight forward sounds from the beginning to the end. No, we won´t drop the "name" EDM. The disc includes tunes and remixes by The Disco Boys & Cuebrick, Fedde Le Grand, Lissat & Voltaxx vs. Blaxx (Italy), Crazibiza and Deux. Jay Frog, Sean Finn, Filip Riva and Patric La Funk are on the cd and also the unreleased "Summer 14 Vocal Reload" of "Pure Shore" by Dan Martin & Miss Ann-P. Of course also own productions by Giorgio Gee´s can´t be missing. He features his single "Get Down" (Giorno) and his remix of "Want U Now" by Ardian Bujupi feat. Tony T.

The double cd represents the full sound spectrum of Clubstar and
is your guide to dancefloor happiness!

"Clubstar Session 2014" supplies you with the sound that you will need for an enthusiastic pre-, peaktime -, or after-party.
It´s up to you, because it is your house music!

CD 1 compiled & mixed by Henri Kohn
1. Coyu feat. Aaron David Frith - Salvation (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
2. Maximiljan feat Bessie Jones - Sink, Em Low (Maximiljan Remix)
3. B-NY, Iban Mendoza - Compassion (Kolombo Remix)
4. Andhim - Boy Boy Boy (Original)
5. Kevin Saunderson feat. Inner City - Big Fun 2013 (Full Intention 88 Remix)
6. Steve Silk Hurley - The Word Is Love (Alfred Azzetto Classic Re-Work Remix)
7. Sam Skilz with Miss Ann-P & Henri Kohn - Save My Day (Original Vocal Mix)
8. Kraak & Smaak - The Future is Yours (Prok & Fitch Remix)
9. Todd Terry pres. CLS - Can You Feel It (Prok & Fitch Remix)
10. Africanism All Stars produced by Erik Hagleton & Jeremy Hills - Symphonia (Original)
11. DJ Chus & David Penn feat. Daren J. Bell - Sunshine (Can You Feel It Dub)
12. Friscia & Lamboy - Ha Ha Ha (Original Mix)
13. The Good Men - Give It Up (Chocolate Puma Edit)
14. Play Me Now - I Need Your Love (Miss Ann-P & Henri Kohn Club Mix)

CD 2 compiled & mixed by Giorgio Gee
1. The Disco Boys & Cuebrick - Watch Out (A. Lee Remix)
2. Lissat & Voltaxx vs. Blaxx (Italy) - Wanna Funk (Original Mix)
3. Samuele Sartini & Crazibiza feat Jaquita - Keep Dancing
4. Deux - Sun Rising Up (My Digital Enemy Remix)
5. Alex Greed & Swooney feat. Palace - Bounce (Sumo Hadji Remix)
6. Manuel Baccano - So Strung Out (Jay Frog Remix)
7. Tom Franke - Komodo (Marc Van Linden Remix)
8. Dan Martin & Miss Ann-P - Pure Shore (Like Butterflies) (Summer 14 Vocal Reload)
9. Sir Henry - Free Soul (Liquid Cosmo Remix)
10. Ardian Bujupi feat. Tony T - Want U Now (Giorgio Gee Remix)
11. Sean Finn feat. D.I.A - Dirty Moves (Original Mix)
12. Fedde Le Grand - Rockin' N' Rollin' (The Remixes) (Jewelz & Scott Sparks Tomahawk Mix)
13. Giorno - Get Down (Club Mix)
14. Florian Arndt - Like This House (Original Mix)
15. Patric La Funk - Gipsy13 (Filip Riva & Toni Del Gardo's Back in Time Rework)
16. Filip Riva - Dafttastic (Original Mix) Show less
Read more


SOULSTAR stands for deephouse and releases vinyls/digital by artists like Harley&Muscle, Physics, Hideo Kobayashi, Jay-J, a.m.m.
to add this to Watch Later

Add to