@1991Avega wasn't bad, i wanted to join but they wanted me to pay 12000 to get started , pics taked and make up and all that stuff , that what made me lose interest
did anyone else find the lady being interviewed kinda... shady? maybe she's just like that. i was once at a talent agency similar to that and they asked me to take photos with them and make comp cards with them, same as this lady. of course, for a price.. i think they're legitimate, but it just reminded me of wilhemina. :)
All legitimate agencies will ask you to take photos and make comp cards. This is the only way that they can market you. This lady is a real Wilhelmina affiiated agent with a real agency.
Photos and comps are the talent's responsibility to provide the agent, but you DO want the agency representing you to help you do the shoot and prepare the card for best results.
Remember, this is an extremely competitive business and your goal is to make your book and skills as competitive as possible.
yeah I don't doubt her she just seemed defensive. probably because of people like ME who always question her. Yeah, I now know agencies usually help u prepare the comp card for a price. price usually ain't unreasonable and if the results are good, it's good. but that agency i went to is just crap. horrible comp cards.
I just submitted an application and now they want me to schedule an interview!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What should I doooo???
eskimochill 1 month ago
you can tell that the host wanted to be a model so badly but couldnt make it so now she's doing this
htan07 1 year ago 2
@htan07 sad but true, and shes kind of to old
cookie123d1 1 year ago
This has been flagged as spam show
Kind Russain girls for marriage gettop5.info
rvfasdsanzczs 1 year ago
how do we find the address and location of this modeling thing this thing is for my sister by the way....D;
Asianboy30354 1 year ago
i applied few weeks ago , my interview is next week . can't wait ..
ZOHAN1989 2 years ago
God luck!
ExploreModeling 1 year ago
@ZOHAN1989 how did it went?
1991Avega 9 months ago
@1991Avega wasn't bad, i wanted to join but they wanted me to pay 12000 to get started , pics taked and make up and all that stuff , that what made me lose interest
ZOHAN1989 9 months ago
@ZOHAN1989 are you sure it was with them? becasue no modleing agency will charge you up front for taking pics and creating a portofolio.
1991Avega 9 months ago
You never know until to try to submit your photo :)
ExploreModeling 2 years ago
HEY! i live very very close to this area! and i think im gonna see if i can be a model there!(this summer) u think the'd accept me?
Mariamparker 2 years ago
did anyone else find the lady being interviewed kinda... shady? maybe she's just like that. i was once at a talent agency similar to that and they asked me to take photos with them and make comp cards with them, same as this lady. of course, for a price.. i think they're legitimate, but it just reminded me of wilhemina. :)
gogoutube 2 years ago
All legitimate agencies will ask you to take photos and make comp cards. This is the only way that they can market you. This lady is a real Wilhelmina affiiated agent with a real agency.
Photos and comps are the talent's responsibility to provide the agent, but you DO want the agency representing you to help you do the shoot and prepare the card for best results.
Remember, this is an extremely competitive business and your goal is to make your book and skills as competitive as possible.
MarkAntonyKC 2 years ago
yeah I don't doubt her she just seemed defensive. probably because of people like ME who always question her. Yeah, I now know agencies usually help u prepare the comp card for a price. price usually ain't unreasonable and if the results are good, it's good. but that agency i went to is just crap. horrible comp cards.
gogoutube 2 years ago
This has been flagged as spam show
Thanks for the info
Imaginationallday 3 years ago
Thanks for the info
Imaginationallday 3 years ago 2
you are welcome!
ExploreModeling 2 years ago